Headfield School

Headfield C of E Junior School

“Good teaching ensures that learning gets off to a good start. This continues as they move through school.”
                                                   Ofsted July 2015

Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School

Start Times and Term Dates

The School bell rings at 8:40am for a prompt 8:45am start in class. 

School finishes at 3:00pm. 

 

Lunch for Year 3 and 4 is 11:45 -12:45pm

Lunch for Year 5 and 6 is 12:15 - 1:15pm

  

2018-2019 Term Dates

Autumn Term Tues 4 September 2018 - Thurs 20 December 2018
Autumn Half Term Mon 29 October 2018 - Fri 2 November 2018
Spring Term Tues 8 January 2019 - Fri 12 April 2019
Spring Half Term Mon 18 Feb 2019 - Fri 22 Feb 2019
Summer Term Mon 29 April 2019 - Mon 22 July 2019
May Day Mon 6 May 2019
Summer Half Term Mon 27 May 2019 - Fri 31 May 2019

     

Occasional Days  (School is closed to pupils on these days)

Mon 3rd September 2018

Fri 21st December 2018

Mon 7th January 2019

Fri 24th May 2019

Mon 22nd July 2019